Araiguma Rascal

Araiguma Rascal

Jan. 02, 1977
Duration: 26 min/episode
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Jan. 02, 1977


Life in Brailsford Junction, Wisconsin, is simple and quiet for Sterling North, who spends most of his free time caring for animals. With his mother in the hospital and his brother fighting on the Western Front, the boy lives only with his father and his dog Hauser. One weekend, cutting away from his usual chores, Sterling, his friend Oscar, and Hauser head off on a fishing trip. On their way to the river, his dog catches a scent at the base of a tree. Unearthing a raccoons nest, the two boys find an orphaned kit. A passing hunter has killed the kits mother to make a fur hat, leaving Sterling to adopt and care for the orphaned raccoon. Torn by his fracturing family, a brother in the trenches, along with the ailing health of his mother, Sterlings bonds with life and the world around him are kept together and strengthened by life with his new friend, the "ring-tailed wonder" and scoundrel, whom he names Rascal.

Araiguma Rascal
Original titleあらいぐまラスカル
First air dateJan. 02, 1977
Last air dateDec. 25, 1977
TMDb Rating5.97 votes

Similar titles

Shoot! Goal to the Future
Hanabi-chan wa Okuregachi
Muteking the Dancing Hero
Tesla Note
Hyakushou Kizoku
World Dai Star
Ao no Orchestra
SD Gundam World Heroes
Visual Prison
Deep Insanity: The Lost Child